CIOB Community

Save the date for the CMYA annual dinner

26 June 2019

2018’s overall winner: Neil Lock’s project at V&A Museum, London

One of the highlights of the construction industry’s calendar is fast approaching. The CIOB’s Construction Manager of the Year Awards is hotting up with the judging process entering the final stages and preparations already under way for the prestigious awards event.

The Construction Manager of the Year Awards (CMYA), the Chartered Institute of Building’s annual celebration of industry talent, showcases and celebrates the best in the business, recognising the achievements of the individuals who deliver some of the biggest and most complex projects in the UK.

There will be 11 category winners announced, with an overall winner chosen from among that select group. The categories for CMYA 2019 are:

The CIOB has been celebrating excellence in construction for 40 years with the CMYA – four decades of applauding extraordinary individuals who inspire, lead and enable the very best possible delivery.

So save the date for the CMYA annual dinner, celebrating all the finalists and announcing the overall winner: 18 September 2019. Held at the prestigious Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane, London, the celebrations promise an exceptional three-course meal, fantastic entertainment and inspiring stories.

More information can be found online at:

Leave a comment