CIOB Community

Oscars for construction managers open for entries

8 February 2019

Neil Lock MCIOB won the 2018 CMYA award for the basement gallery for the V&A Museum

The Construction Manager of the Year Awards (CMYA) 2019 are now open for entries.

The CMYA, the CIOB’s annual celebration for industry talent will officially open in January 2019, having celebrated 40 years of the awards in 2018.

Completely free to enter, the CMYA has a reputation for showcasing the very finest talent in construction and is unique in the sector as they celebrate and recognise the achievements of the person and not the project.

CIOB chief executive, Chris Blythe, said: “CMYA has always been a unique barometer for management and leadership talent in our sector and in our 40th year it was no exception. I fully expect 2019 to be even bigger and better and present us with fierce competition from the finest managers in the industry.”

The 2018 winner, Neil Lock MCIOB of Wates Construction, said: “Being recognised for what you do day in, day out, is just brilliant.”

To register your interest, visit:

The CMYA annual dinner, celebrating all the finalists and announcing the overall winner, will be on 18 September 2019 at the JW Marriott, Grosvenor House Hotel, London.

Leave a comment