CIOB Community

New fellows and members welcomed at graduation ceremonies in Belfast and London

5 February 2020

London graduates receive their awards

CIOB graduation ceremonies took place in Belfast City Hall on Saturday, 23 November 2019 and in London on 29 November.

At Clothworkers’ Hall in London the CIOB fellows and members listed on the right received their honours.

At Belfast one CIOB fellow and 45 members were joined by Peter McReynolds, deputy lord mayor, as well as Rebecca Thompson FCIOB, past president of the CIOB, Caroline Gumble, chief executive of the CIOB, and Ivan McCarthy FCIOB, trustee of the CIOB.

The Belfast Hub committee was on hand, with Gary Blair FCIOB, chair of the Belfast Hub, leading the ceremony.

In her speech, Thompson said: “The CIOB is here to change the industry, make it more diverse and inclusive to enable the most competent leaders to succeed… Hopefully, you want to be a part of the change.

“Today is only the start of your journey. Today you have a choice; you can do your how and what, or you can challenge ‘why’ and get involved in your local committee, become a trustee, or even president.”

The CIOB would like to thank Belfast City Council for the use of Belfast City Hall and wish to congratulate the new fellows and members for their great achievement.

New fellows 

Mark Ayto; James Biggs; Adrian Gunn; John Roberts; Mark Whittaker


Howard Adams; Omar Al Durra Mark Barratt; Sam Carter; Kiran Cheema; Jesmond Chetcuti; Gavin Coleman; Robert Curry; Darren Dawson; Richard De Gruchy; Oliver Dodd; Darren Dunphy; Richard Fereday; Chris Ferguson; Steven Gaulder; Steve Greep; Martin Hancock; William Harrison; Petre Istoc; Shane James; Sheika Johnston; Rachael Keeble; Dariusz Kunies; Kevin Lawson; Steve Luck; Mohammad Mahbub; Jose Mattos; Ewan McDonald; Michaled McGowan; Neil McKean; James McNab; Jason Morgan; Gareth Morgan; Marian Neata; John O’Sullivan; Andrew Owusu-Agyakwa; Andy Pennock; James Perry; John Pomfret; Matthew Potter; David Priestman; Michael Quainoo; Terry Reynolds; Mohamed Ryas; Aled Robers; Bryn Shelley; Geroge John Stones; Costel Strachinaru; Sophie Tomlin; Gary Vaughan; Andrei Vieru; Adam Warner; Simon Weetch; Stephanie Wheatley; Kim Wiper

The Belfast ceremony

Leave a comment